Trustees serve the Village without compensation because of their concern for the welfare of the Village. The Board meets on the second Monday of each month at the Oakview City Hall, 6404 N. Locust at 7:00 PM for approximately one to two hours. Each trustee accepts a specific assignment for such responsibilities as road maintenance, ditch clearing, and contact with electric and gas companies when needed.

Members of the Board of Trustees are: Peter Nielsen (Chair), Scott Jones (Vice Chair), Terry Vaughan, Ronda Jones, and Jonathan Cates, Jr.



Members to the Board of adjustment also serve without compensation. They meet for zoning issues related to Ordinance 5 - Zoning Ordinance of the Village of Oaks, Missouri.

Members of the Board of Adjustment are: Terry Vaughan (Chair), Leon Kimbrough, Renee Stafford, Scott Jones and Lee Shippee.